Races

We are Immortal

This weekend we found out what it takes to be Immortal! Last year just four BHAM! Runners joined the inaugural Immortal 10k at Stourhead, but this year on our second BHAM! Birthday there was nearly thirty of us in attendance!

I won’t do a complete blow by blow, but the race starts with a flying down hill, careful not to fall over (yes I’m a terrible parent) before circling a picturesque mixed terrain route around the local area and Stourhead land, with plenty of tough climbing, some nice track, some not so nice track before bit of a climb back up to the spectacular finish in front of the main house.

We had PR’s from Nic and Brian, who smashed last years times, and loads of PB’s, which bodes well for the much quicker Martock course! and a 10k first for Emma!

Also, well done to our 2nd Claims, Helen, who took third ladies running for Maiden Newton and Mike as the solo Langport runner, and Immortals consistently last runner, Jon F, tail running like a boss!

The junior race saw the kids show the adults how to really race, with Thomas taking first boy, and Jaz first girl, and brilliant running from all the other BHAM! Juniors and BHAM’binos!

We were also represented in the MegaSprint Triathlon by Nichola H, Susan Irvine and Rob Bullock, and finally Rob Gundry who did the triple, competing in the 10k, megasprint and half! Top effort!!

10k results below, plus a few pics, loads more on FB!

Thanks to Steve, Jody and all the Immortal crew for putting on another great event!

PS.. thanks to Nic, Laura and Brian for spending Friday baking so we could all have fabulous biscuits, cake and brownies!

 

Position Bib # Athlete Name Gender Category Club Finish Chip Time Gun Time  Time Difference
38 108 Ben Gunn M 30-39 BHAM! Runners 00:48:06 00:48:05 00:48:05 +00:14:03
45 43 Kevin Church M 40-49 BHAM! Runners 00:50:11 00:50:10 00:50:10 +00:16:08
55 72 Cliff Dunston M 50-59 BHAM! Runners 00:51:40 00:51:40 00:51:40 +00:17:38
59 28 Jake Bullock M U20 BHAM! Runners 00:52:05 00:52:05 00:52:05 +00:18:03
65 246 Marc Webber M 30-39 BHAM! Runners 00:52:22 00:52:22 00:52:22 +00:18:20
66 130 Adam Hulbert M 40-49 BHAM! Runners 00:52:28 00:52:28 00:52:28 +00:18:26
69 77 Jason England M 40-49 BHAM! Runners 00:52:58 00:52:58 00:52:58 +00:18:56
108 35 Rosie Calder F 20-29 BHAM! Runners 00:57:13 00:57:12 00:57:12 +00:23:10
109 53 Georgia Coward F U20 BHAM! Runners 00:57:14 00:57:14 00:57:14 +00:23:12
110 202 Mark Romans M 40-49 BHAM! Runners 00:57:14 00:57:14 00:57:14 +00:23:12
111 30 Nicola Bullock F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 00:57:32 00:57:32 00:57:32 +00:23:30
119 54 Kate Coward F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 00:58:34 00:58:33 00:58:33 +00:24:31
138 137 Brian Jennings M 50-59 BHAM! Runners 00:59:53 00:59:52 00:59:52 +00:25:50
140 41 Spencer Chapman M 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:00:03 01:00:03 01:00:03 +00:26:01
157 21 Neil Brannagan-Fuller M 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:02:09 01:02:09 01:02:09 +00:28:07
158 22 Xavier Brannagan-Fuller M U20 BHAM! Runners 01:02:09 01:02:09 01:02:09 +00:28:07
166 57 Anthea Cox F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:03:10 01:03:10 01:03:10 +00:29:08
175 48 Laura Costigan F 30-39 BHAM! Runners 01:04:22 01:04:22 01:04:22 +00:30:20
176 20 Claire Bragg F 50-59 BHAM! Runners 01:04:23 01:04:23 01:04:23 +00:30:21
186 44 Johanna Clarke F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:06:45 01:06:44 01:06:44 +00:32:42
195 156 Emma Mann F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:09:38 01:09:37 01:09:37 +00:35:35
204 153 Kirstie Lloyds F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:12:56 01:12:56 01:12:56 +00:38:54
205 178 Deb Park F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:12:59 01:12:58 01:12:58 +00:38:56
208 46 Ali Collier F 50-59 BHAM! Runners 01:13:36 01:13:35 01:13:35 +00:39:33
214 79 Sharon England F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:14:50 01:14:49 01:14:49 +00:40:47
215 170 Lisa Morris F 40-49 BHAM! Runners 01:14:56 01:14:56 01:14:56 +00:40:54
224 138 Karen Jennings F 50-59 BHAM! Runners 01:25:39 01:25:39 01:25:39 +00:51:37

1 comment on “We are Immortal

  1. Great day out, so lucky to be part of the BHAM family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: